Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Bootcamp 5.1.4 and Windows 7

Good Morning Everyone

From the looks of things Apple has discontinued Windows 7 support in the version of boot camp that comes with the latest MacBook Air's that are shipping. Is anyone familiar with a work around for this? Parallels or any other sort of VM Product is not an acceptable solution for us. I also cannot install Windows 8.1 as it is not yet supported in my environment.

I work in Healthcare and support several thousand devices and even more users. I would like to begin looking at MacBook's and Mac Mini's as a viable solution for our organization but at the same time I need to keep things looking and feeling the same for my users so I need to stick with a Windows environment. To introduce OS X into the organization with a VM product like Parallels is not going to sit well and is going to inundate my service desk with calls. Our main Healthcare Information System also does not support Windows 8 so I cannot just move with the times.

I would appreciate any suggestions anyone might have.

Thanks for your time

J

Posted on Apr 28, 2015 9:05 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Apr 28, 2015 11:41 AM