Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't read ext4 on Pro 13" mid2012 Yosemite

Hi

I'm new to this world. I was on Windows for many years and switched to Linux some 6-7 years ago.

Yesterday i got my smaller external disk 1TB Toshiba USB3 working, but only till i shut down my book.

I tried OSXFuse, it didn't work. Then some other i can't remember the name of. And then i remembered that i have used Paragon on Windows and that worked. But i only got to copy one partition, then i had to go do something else, i unplugged the side, shut down and after that, i can't get the disk mounted. I didn't un-mount before i unplugged it, i don't know if that can mess up something ?

The disk is ok. I went at my work and copied the other partition and got the disk formatted to Mac.

I have a Macbook Pro 13" mid 2012 from 2014. I have OS X Yosemite.

I still have the problem, i have a 2TB Verbatim USB2 that i need to copy files from and then format to Mac.

No matter what i do know, it doesn't work. I have uninstalled and installed all three app's, but nothing works. In disk util, the partitions are greyed out, not the disk itself.

What is the problem and how do i get my book to read ext4 again ?

All the best

Carsten

MacBook Pro, OS X Yosemite (10.10.3)

Posted on May 3, 2015 12:10 AM

3 replies

May 3, 2015 11:02 AM in response to Linc Davis

The funny thing is that it actually was an OS X error. It cleared when using alt+cmd+r+p. But then i made another crime. I just put the screen down closing my book that way. And now i have another problem.

it says that i have a problem with the disk, and it's probably be course i there was files being copied to the disk at that time. I had copied files from the disk, and that was long finished.

So what now hangs in the system and how can i clear this ?

May 3, 2015 11:22 AM in response to Boblebad