Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Apple watch gives pain on the wrist?

Day 5 on wearing Apple watch and I feel sharp heat-like pain on the skin touching the sensors. I have an aluminium sports one and the last few days I started to wear it loosely thinking it's just because I'm wearing it very snugly. I tried on the other wrist today and the same heat-like heavy sensation is starting to build up. I'm a dentist so to those who will say build wrist muscle comments should not be one of the reasons. I wear a wrist watch a lot and most of them are heavy ceramic or stainless steel but I have never had this pain before.

Apple Watch, iOS 8.3, Aluminium

Posted on May 4, 2015 11:55 AM

139 replies

May 5, 2015 11:03 AM in response to deggie

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to my question. It feels like it is hitting a nerve on the skin with the protruded area on the sensors. What I can remember is that acupuncture bracelet that has a protruding part and helps you with nausea when you fly. It seems like apple watch is doing the same thing to my wrists but the pressure point is on the wrong side. I have no nickel allergy and no one is allergic to ceramic unless it is in a dust form and being inhaled.

May 5, 2015 7:06 PM in response to catgreenhalgh