Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Won't export!

I need help I purchased a Mac Mini 3.1 that came with FCPX 10.9.5. I finally finished my first project, I can't export it. I Tried Share, Apple Devices 720 and 1080, I tried Master File and the progress bar comes up for about 2 seconds then disappears. Help!

Final Cut Pro X, Mac OS X (10.5)

Posted on May 4, 2015 5:26 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 5, 2015 10:56 AM

WWhat version are you using? There is no real progress bar. Look in the background task window to see what's going on.

6 replies

May 5, 2015 11:16 AM in response to Chuckvid

FCPX 10.6.5, OS10.9.5. I'm trying your reply now, and where I'm saving it, it has the title of the project and 4-26.m4v-TEMP. I assume once it's completely saved the temp will be gone. I'm new to FCPX and it's been kind of a shock, I've been using Final Cut Express for about seven years so I appreciate the help.

Thanks

May 5, 2015 7:02 PM in response to Chuckvid

I'm having the same problem. Three times now I have tried to share via Master File. The first two timesI searched and searched to find the master, finally, I created a subfolder within movies for just this master file and directed it to be saved in this location. I see the file appear in the folder I created, in the Background Tasks I see my project as Sharing: Transcoding "My Movie Master", but when I check back to see the finished product after 100% completion, there is NO file in the folder. I use FCPX 10.2 on an iMac 27" Yosemite 10.10.3. I'm a casual user, my work flow is to create a master file then burn the DVD or BluRay in Toast.

May 6, 2015 2:39 AM in response to Chuckvid

Chuckvid wrote: