Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iCloud Photos STILL not syncing (Windows 8.1 new iCloud 4.1)

I am pretty tired of how iCloud is working on PC... But as an IT professional, I own a few Windows PC at home and work because Apple is definitely not the answer to all your computer's needs, especially in a large business. So on all my Windows PCs (both Windows 7 and Windows 8.1), the iCloud Photos sync is always broken (stop syncing and never worked back).

I followed, SO MANY TIMES, the common procedure to force iCloud Photos to re-sync (from scratch) which is :

- Sign Out iCloud Control Panel

- Force quit (kill) iCloud process in Windows task manger

- Delete "%appdata%/Apple Computer/MediaStream/" folder content

- Delete "iCloud Photos" folder from the "Pictures" folder in your user home

- Sign-in iCloud Control Panel and enable iCloud Photo sync

- Wait iCloud Photos to sync... and yes, it sync!

Yes, that work... for the initial sync... but a few days later, most of times the day after, but sometime after a few computer's reboot, iCloud Photo do not sync anymore and is "broken" again. Sometime I also noticed the "iCloud Photo Downloader" process are running (stuck) on high-CPU in the task manager, but still not syncing if I leave it running for several hours...

Every time Apple release a new iCloud Control Panel (for Windows) update, I hope they will improve the application's performance, but it's always a complete deception. It's probably intentional from Apple to leave know issues or performance issues, since they intentionally make Windows compatible software working bad for many years ago, because I also use a few Mac too (Yosemite) and everything work fine on Mac.

I am now using the latest version 4.1 on all my Windows computer and they are all broken again since a few days...