Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I want to send Apple some feature suggestions, but I'm not sure if my recommendations will be seen if I use the Product Feedback page. Is that form reliable for sending ideas? Are there other ways to make feature requests?

I'm not against using Apple's Product Feedback page in order to send my feature suggestions. I just have a few concerns about it. I need to fill out a form on that page, and once I send it, I have no way of knowing that Apple successfully received what I sent.

Also, the comments box has no information on character limits, so I'm worried that the effort I put into writing my suggestions would turn out to be a waste. I have had some experiences in the past where I tried to contact a company using an electronic form but my message didn't go through. I think it was due to me using more characters than the system would allow, but it's not like the website clearly stated a character limit.

So, I'm concerned that my message would not go through or only part of it will go through while the rest gets cut off. Either way, I have no way of knowing.

Anyway, I don't plan to send Apple a 10 page paper describing everything I want. In fact, I prefer to be as brief as possible. However, sometimes it's necessary to be a little more detailed, especially if you're suggesting a whole new feature that doesn't already exist in some way. I just want to make sure that if I put in the effort to share any ideas, Apple will at least have the ability to see what I wrote in its entirety.

Do you know if the Product Feedback forms are reliable? Is there a character limit for the description part?

Is there some way for me to see a copy of my message as it shows when Apple receives it?

Is there some other way to send feature requests to Apple?

Which of these links is best for sending feature suggestions to Apple?

https://www.apple.com/feedback/