Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Is there an offline installer for iTunes? I want to install iTunes 12 on over 300 laptops, what strategy should I employ?

I work in a school environment and we run a fairly large fleet of laptops. Students would love to be able to connect their Apple devices but we need to be able to install iTunes 12 offline and silently. Is there a silent installer available for iTunes 12 for such a situation?

Posted on May 22, 2015 4:54 AM

13 replies

May 22, 2015 5:45 AM in response to globalzen

globalzen wrote:

I work in a school environment and we run a fairly large fleet of laptops. Students would love to be able to connect their Apple devices but we need to be able to install iTunes 12 offline and silently. Is there a silent installer available for iTunes 12 for such a situation?

Apple does have business/school support services.

If your students have apple devices than they have Itunes and their own network options - so wondering why you want to do this? Sure you are not a student looking for a hack?

May 22, 2015 5:53 AM in response to notcloudy

Finally, I am not sure what kind of "hack" you would be talking about. I simply want to make iTunes available to student in my high school that use laptops but do not have admin access to the device.

Look at most other pieces of software written for windows, there are install options that are readily documented but for some reason I can't find any references to this for iTunes.

May 22, 2015 5:03 PM in response to globalzen

globalzen wrote:

Finally, I am not sure what kind of "hack" you would be talking about. I simply want to make iTunes available to student in my high school that use laptops but do not have admin access to the device.

Look at most other pieces of software written for windows, there are install options that are readily documented but for some reason I can't find any references to this for iTunes.