Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

When I click on a track the arrange window zooms to region in that track. I'm wanting to add to that track, not zoom somewhere else.

When I click on a track the arrange window zooms to region in that track. I'm a film composer, so this is incredibly annoying when i'm working on a 10 minute cue. I'm wanting to add to that track, not zoom somewhere else. How can I turn this function off? Thanks!

Logic Pro, Mac OS X (10.6.8)

Posted on Jun 2, 2015 4:33 PM

4 replies

Jun 2, 2015 6:04 PM in response to bobjamesdrums

Sounds like your mouse button assignments are off. Look here, and set what you want a regular click to do (arrow) and a command click to do (usually is the Marquee tool).

User uploaded file

Another trick to know, is using the "T" keyboard shortcut. It brings up the list for a regular mouse click.. Click the tool you need, use it, when done, return to the default Pointer tool (arrow) by simply hitting the T key twice. Very fast. I use this technique, and never use cmd-click anymore.

Jun 2, 2015 6:59 PM in response to BenB

User uploaded file

No ... this screenshot for example - I'm working on the last part of the song. I'm zoomed into bar 161 ish. When I click on the glock track the arrange window snaps to the latest instance of whatever glock region was last recorded (bar 97) instead of staying in the area of bar 161 i'm working on. Logic 9 never did this type of thing, and i imagine there is a way to turn it off. I just can't find it.

Jun 2, 2015 8:09 PM in response to bobjamesdrums

Your screenshot shows that you are zoomed-out to show your entire Project (not zoomed-in). So I don't know what you mean by that and what zoom command you are using to.

Despite that, there are two things that come to mind about your question:

Consideration 1