Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I am an artist with music on apple music streaming. I cannot log in to connect with my apple id.

I am an artist with music on Apple iTunes and Apple music streaming. I can't log in to my account using my apple id to manage my artist profile. I get a message "your apple id is not enabled for iTunes connect". I have checked my id and it is registered with apple. How can I enable my id?

Posted on Jun 18, 2015 5:11 PM

30 replies

Aug 19, 2017 5:39 PM in response to darrylwezy

Hello Darryl,

I'm also having the SAME EXACT problems...only I never got my approval email... I happened to notice I suddenly have access to an "admin" tab and access to post content via Connect... However, like yourself, I too cannot change the appearance of my profile... really frustrating. Is there STILL no solid answer or fix to this after almost 2 years of your original post?

Jun 22, 2015 1:02 PM in response to brenden dv

Sorry Brenden;

This didn't help at all. I don't have a clue what to do. None of this info on the links you gave seemed to apply to me. My album is on iTunes and the new Apple Music streaming service. cdBaby.com recommended I log on to iTunes connect to manage my artist profile. I went to iTunes and established an Apple id as directed. Then tried to log in to iTunes and I get that message everyone else seems to be getting "your apple id is not enabled for iTunes". Hope someone else has had the same experience so they can tell me exactly what to do. Thanks

Jul 1, 2015 3:04 PM in response to thepianomanontario

all the suggestions here are for App Developers and IBook sellers...

to follow the same process as a musician the criteria Apple says we need to have is 10 or 20 albums in the iTunes store, basically this criteria is for Music Distributers or large Record Labels to be able to place music for sale in iTunes.