Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Looking for reviewers for children's iBooks

Hi- I have worked on a series of picture books, available in the iBooks store and created with iBooks Author.

I have some free copies if anyone would like one and would be willing to review it?

Here is the link to the Early Myths collection in the store:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book-series/id875466071

I have also tried to take advantage of the various features of iBooks Author, such as sounds and video. The might be of interest to other children's authors who are embarking on creating iBooks.

MacBook Air, OS X Yosemite (10.10.3), iPad Air, iPhone 5S

Posted on Jun 19, 2015 6:27 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jun 21, 2015 10:49 AM

Hi Dr. Spence,

If you would still like someone to review your ibooks, I am happy to help. My name is Lauren Sicard, I am a nurse attorney with a MFA in creative writing for Film & TV, and full disclosure: I have absolutely no background in children's literature. So that being said, please let me know if you would like my humble opinion.

Lauren

8 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jun 21, 2015 10:49 AM in response to macuser569

Hi Dr. Spence,

If you would still like someone to review your ibooks, I am happy to help. My name is Lauren Sicard, I am a nurse attorney with a MFA in creative writing for Film & TV, and full disclosure: I have absolutely no background in children's literature. So that being said, please let me know if you would like my humble opinion.

Lauren

Nov 17, 2015 9:32 PM in response to macuser569

Hi- I also have an interactive/illustrated book, available in the iBooks store and created with iBooks Author.

And I too have some free copies, if anyone would like one and would be willing to review it?

Here is the link to the book under "Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables" in the store: