Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Can't boot into OS X nor Windows on iMac

Hi,

I was playing Call of Duty 2 on Windows (via Bootcamp). All of a sudden, the game's graphics glitched a little, then the screen went black (like when the iMac is shut down, except I could still hear the computer running). This never happened before and I've been playing CoD for the past 2-3 months and also another game for years. When this happened, I force shut down my computer by pressing the button on the back for a few seconds. Then I tried booting back to Windows, but when the screen went from white to black, it stayed black, and not black-lit (?), but black, as in when the computer is shut down. So, again, I did a force shut down and this time I tried to boot into OS X. The little Apple logo and progress bar both appeared and the bar loaded 100%, then when it switched from the logo & bar to the login screen with the icons of the accounts, both screens were present, meaning, the loading screen was basically 50% opacity over the login screen and I could not click on the little circular icons of the accounts "in the background". So, again the computer did not respond to anything and I did another force shut down. Next, I tried again booting into Windows and it was a success. I chose to start Windows normally, then when I logged into my account, a message welcomed me saying I experienced a blue screen of death (even though the blue screen never appeared because it was pitch black). I clicked OK (or whatever the option was there) and tried using the computer as if nothing really happened. Then when I opened Chrome and restored the tabs that were closed (about 15-20, I know, too many) the blue screen of death actually appeared and the computer restarted on its own, but when it did restart (my computer automatically boots into Windows unless chosen otherwise) the screen went black again, as if the computer was shut down.