Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iOS 8.4 removed my iTunes Match music

Yesterday I updated my iOS to 8.4 and most of my music is now missing. I previously had iTunes Match and there is no where in the new iOS to turn it on/off. I am assuming it was replaced with the new iCloud Music. I am a fitness instructor and my iTunes Match music is my career! I need it back.

I have turned off iCloud Music Library and the Show Apple Music option and restarted the phone, then turned them back on. I have tried resorting the albums by Title and By Artist. I selected to Merge my Libraries rather than replace them. Please help.

iPhone 6, iOS 8.4

Posted on Jul 1, 2015 1:30 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 1, 2015 2:00 PM

The setting to turn iTunes match on and off is now within the music app. Open it, choose my music and kind of in the middle there is the option to sort by artist or album. Tap on it and a menu opens where you can choose to make your music offline available. Turn it off (= not just your offline music) and now you can see all of your content in the iTunes cloud you uploaded via iTunes match.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jul 1, 2015 2:00 PM in response to smitchell1

The setting to turn iTunes match on and off is now within the music app. Open it, choose my music and kind of in the middle there is the option to sort by artist or album. Tap on it and a menu opens where you can choose to make your music offline available. Turn it off (= not just your offline music) and now you can see all of your content in the iTunes cloud you uploaded via iTunes match.

Jul 2, 2015 9:52 PM in response to chawwl

I'm the same way when it comes to change but to answer your question, it should never of been located there in the

first place. We just became accustomed to it there in Settings but now that I think about it, I had to go back to settings