Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I would like to get some advice on HD video, cameras,camcorders, and operating systems

I have been a pc user for many years. Finally got fed up with many issues I was having with HD capturing, editing, burning with windows, movie maker, Nero etc.Just the other day I purchased the iMac 21.5 on the advice from a few apple users. I have been making videos from my Sony HDR FX-7 which happens to be like 9 years old which I've been using besides the other older Sony & HiTachi cameras. Unfortunately at this point in time my HDR FX-7 is not compatible with the Mac OS as well as iMovie. I am not a professional in any way, I simply have been doing dance recitals of both my daughter & granddaughter, and a lot of family functions, just to mention a few. I like the wide angle zoom features on the camera quite much. Just for the past day or two I have touched base with Canon camera people seeking advice of what would be a good fit for my price range ($2500 top line) I was using the old mini tape media, Canon mentioned to me on the 4K media and the other media that's up and coming.

If anyone can advise me on this pressing matter of what to buy and or what media would best suite my needs. Oh yes, what would be a good s/w to go along with what ever help anyone is able to offer.

Thanks

Sincerely

Wally

MacBookPro, Mac OS X (10.5.7), Dell XPS 410

Posted on Jul 8, 2015 3:34 PM

6 replies

Jul 8, 2015 5:35 PM in response to Wally2007