Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

MacMail 6.6 OSX Mountain Lion — Incoming Mail issues

Suddenly, 3 days ago, incoming mail ceased. Outgoing mail continued. Upon checking my ISP's Web Mail account, incoming mail is there. Contacted the ISP Technical Support. After an hour session troubleshooting my Account Settings with them and sending 'test e-mails' to myself, all efforts to no avail.

My ISP only has MacMail Version 8.4 OSX Yosemite. They have determined it is because I am on an older operating system and MacMail version, they could not provide any further assistance.

I am not able to upgrade to OSX Yosemite because Apple no longer supports iWeb. I am a medium-level web designer and web master of 4 websites. Yes, I have looked thoroughly into the other Mac supported web design programs and they were not suitable for my well-designed websites. Yes, I have been informed about partitioning my Mac, but as an elderly person, I find this burdensome when so proficient on the way I have everything established on my iMac and MacBook.

HELP!

Thank you!

iMac (20-inch Early 2008), OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.4)

Posted on Jul 20, 2015 10:34 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jul 20, 2015 11:04 AM

kananaskis wrote:

Suddenly, 3 days ago, incoming mail ceased. Outgoing mail continued. Upon checking my ISP's Web Mail account, incoming mail is there. Contacted the ISP Technical Support. After an hour session troubleshooting my Account Settings with them and sending 'test e-mails' to myself, all efforts to no avail.

My ISP only has MacMail Version 8.4 OSX Yosemite. They have determined it is because I am on an older operating system and MacMail version, they could not provide any further assistance.