Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How can I delete a network share logon for Windows 8.1

Macbook Pro early 2015. OS-X Yosemite 10.10.4 networked to Windows 8.1

I am only a Mac week old newbie and require assistance please.

Share from Mac to Windows is fine.

I set up to share Windows to Mac. When logging onto the Windows server from 'Finder>Go>Connect to Server' I entered smb://computer name, then added it to favourite servers. I then connected with the user name which had to be the Windows log on which is an Outlook email address followed by the Windows log on password. I selected for the password to be saved.

It appeared in the keychain list with all details correct and it logged on correctly and shared.

I entered this item in 'Users & Groups>login Items' expecting this to now auto log on as had worked with my NAS.

However, every time I start the computer the NAS logs on but the Windows PC asks for the password, also the user name is pre-typed but only consists of the name before the '@' in the email address. I have to complete the email address and the password to log in.

I checked the Keychain entry and it is complete.

I made the assumption that the '@' must be causing the problem and so set up a second Windows account on the Windows PC with the user as only the name before the '@' and a different password.

On the Mac I deleted the original entry from the Keychain list and tried to delete it from the 'Users & Groups>Login Items' but it would not accept the password. (possibly because I had just deleted the entry in Keychain?)