Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How do I unlink/sign out my Account without the email staying on the phone's settings?

I'm not a techie person, so please bare with me.

Situation: --------------------------------

We recently purchased an Iphone for my 16 year old son. He obviously does not have an appleid of his own, to which he can link a credit card to. For him to download the "essential" apps a kid needs, I logged in my account into his phone in order for him to download facebook, youtube, whatssap and the like.

When that was done - I signed my account out of his app store in the settings. It however kept my account email in the entry field despite trying to reset and erase all content and what not as other online searches have shown.

Again, not a techie person - I am worried that that anyone messing around with my kid's phone can just tap - forgot password or attempt to reset it and cause me some odd inconvenience. While I trust my child with respecting the value of my account, I cannot have him strong arm his naughty peers who may or may not have itchy fingers when playing around with his phone. This is a vulnerability that a non techie person like me is worried about.

---------------------------------------------

The bottom line question is -

HOW DO I REMOVE MY EMAIL FROM HIS APP STORE SETTINGS - WITHOUT HAVING TO SIGN IN WITH ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

And in hindsight,