Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Delete Arrangement Markers without deleting music

Hi all,

I am a new Logic Pro X user and I want to know how to delete Arrangement Markers without deleting the music below it. I also want to know how to add Arrangement Markers (with each new marker appearing to the right of the previous one!...not happening now).

I am running Yosemite 10.10.4 on a 13-in Mac Book Pro, 3GHz Intel i7, 8GB 1600 MHz DDR3 RAM.

I recorded a song at a studio a few months ago and wanted to try to mix it myself. The studio sent me the individual track audio files (stems) and I imported these into a new project.

I wanted to try the drummer functionality and was told I had to add Arrangement Markers.

Here's the problem: when adding the arrangement markers (using the + button), they do not add successively to the right as they should. The new markers are showing up under my first arrangement marker which is very annoying. I tried deleting the markers but they remove the music that's below it (I don't want that!).

So I would like to know two things:

1. How to delete the arrangement markers without removing music below it

2. How to add markers so that they are added successively to the right (not happening now).

Thanks in advance!

MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Mid 2014), OS X Yosemite (10.10.4)

Posted on Aug 3, 2015 10:33 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Aug 26, 2017 7:16 AM

H

cmscss wrote:

Unfortunately, Arrangement Markers in Logic are missing:

- Delete a marker without deleting audio/midi under the marker

You seem to have missed this recent change? Suspend allows you to deal with Arrangement markers without involving the content.

User uploaded file

CCT

4 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Aug 26, 2017 7:16 AM in response to cmscss

H

cmscss wrote: