Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Selecting a region for CD play

I've inserted a Disney vacation planning promo disk and the Select Region dialogue box appears. After selecting Region 1 for disk play, nothing happens. I can't play the CD because the Select Region dialogue box doesn't go away. How do I play the disk? I'm relatively new to Apple and this is a new one on me! Please help.

iMac with Intel

iOS 10

External CD player

Posted on Aug 21, 2015 10:28 AM

7 replies

Aug 21, 2015 10:58 AM in response to rkaufmann87

I wasn't trying to change anything, just play the disk. This was the first time I've ever seen this and just didn't know what to do. I'm in the US and playing US disks. I'll try the Apple store. I also tried to play an exercise video from a US company and got the same thing. Does this happen only on the first time you try to play something? I think it was set on 0 when the dialogue box first came up. Does that make a difference?

K

Aug 21, 2015 11:51 AM in response to babowa