Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

IOS 8.4.1 terrible update!

Hi All,

I have updated my iphone 6 plus to iOS 8.4.1 when it came out and what a terrible result it has been. the update itself went fine just like all other updates but the result in how iOS crashes and not respons is terrible!

I have lots of problems:

• Music app does not respond. cannot listen to music and does not seem to recognise sometimes that i have a subscription
  • ibooks, the app opens a white screen appears and the app hangs. cannot use the app
  • podcasts app hangs and crashes
  • same goes for a lot of other apps

Per situation of a hanging app i can reboot the device and one of these above mentioned apps seems to work, but the other apps have the same problem. when i reboot again and first use another app that works fine but then the others don't

what the ... is happening here. an update should fix things not make it worse 👿

thanks for your reply!

iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 8.4.1

Posted on Aug 24, 2015 10:19 PM

12 replies

Aug 24, 2015 10:24 PM in response to mavdb

Back up your device to iCloud or iTunes and import your Photos to the computer your sync with, and then go to Settings>General>Reset>Erase All Content & Settings. When you set it up, do not restore it from the backup. Download or sync the apps you are having issues with and see if they persist on a "clean" system. If they do not, then that indicates that you had corrupted data on your device, and you will have to rebuild it "manually".

If the issue continues with those apps even when they are running on a clean system, then I would want to ensure that all of those apps were downloaded form the App Store. If any of them were not, that could be the issue.

Also, your device is not jailbroken, correct? You do not have any sort of Anti Virus software running on your device, correct?

Cheers,

GB

Aug 24, 2015 10:36 PM in response to gail from maine

Hi Gail,