Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Attempting to connect to an 802.11n WPA/WPA2 network yield "Connection Timeout"

I have a Late 2013 13" rMBP (2.8 Ghz i7, 16 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD, 10.10.5) and I had been connecting to the same WiFi network st school since I got it at launch. I was working like any other day back in June and suddenly it disconnected (you know, shows signal icon but it's greyed out with no bars). I didn't pay much attention to it as I was off for vacation. Returning in early August the issue continues and now with school head on I need to get this resolved ASAP.

I have read other troubeshooters suggesting power cycling the router, changing the network SSID, and even changing passwords. I will state this up front, I am a student with *NO*!admin privileges where the IT department is near *nonexistent*. None of these suggestions are feasible for my situation!!

Some info on the network; authentication is WPA/WPA2 enterprise. The network is broadcasted at both 2.4 and 5GHz. Also, I used iStumbler on my class iMac and saw the network is on various channels (1,3,5, some other high numbers on 5Ghz). My iPad and iPhone continue working fine and I've already tried on a MBA and have verified my credentials work. In fact I've tried 3 (working/valid) different credentials and I get one of two messages, "Invalid password" (i get this message typically on the first try) when the credentials are fine or more prevalently (95% of the time) , "Connection timeout." I get connection timeout after typing it login credentials and it spins for a couple minutes. When I go into network settings it says it's connection to 802.1X but in the menu bar with the wifi icon the icon shows its each acquiring signal or has no signal (greyed out no bars).!

Please help me as I have exhausted everything I know as a well informed 10 year + veteran (please note I am not a wireless/networking expert).