Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I deleted my Gmail account and now all my Notes are gone. Please help!!

Hi guys.

So last night I deleted my old student university Gmail account, and I was horrified to see that all of my Notes were also deleted!!

I am sure many people have experienced similar disasters, but my situation is slightly more complicated than that.

My student email address has been suspended since 5/5/15 as I graduated back in 2008, and neither myself nor the uni needed the account anymore (hence yesterday I finally deleted it from my iPhone 6!)

I contacted the university and they have temporarily restored my account, and so I was able to obtain all of my notes up until the date the account was suspended on the 5/5/15. This is great, but to be honest the more recent notes are of greater value to me. So what I need to know is where to find the most recent notes and how to restore them? I have added the email account back on my phone but it has only restored the Notes up until the 5/5/15. Any ideas?

It is worth mentioning I have not backed my phone up using iTunes for at least a month or two so that will not solve my issue either. iCloud won't work as I never had that set up and presumed all of my notes were saving directly to my handset.

Thanks very much in advance.

Jordan

Posted on Sep 1, 2015 7:25 AM

11 replies

Sep 1, 2015 7:29 AM in response to jk baby