Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

getting "ERROR ITMS-9000: video element doesn't provide fallback" when trying to validate ePub via itunes producer

getting "ERROR ITMS-9000: video element doesn't provide fallback" when trying to validate ePub via itunes producer

This is my first time creating an ePub so maybe theres something obvious I'm missing. It's a fixed layout ePub generated from Adobe InDesign, heavy on graphics, file size about 86mb. There are four small (<5mb each) H.264 mp4's in the book. I don't know what other information to include. Any help would be appreciated.

iPad Mini, iOS 8.4.1

Posted on Sep 10, 2015 10:12 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 10, 2015 10:56 PM

Hello,

Can you share the coding used for video file? I guess that the fallback coding is missing in your video coding. See below for example:

<video src="video/video.mp4" controls="controls">

<div class="err">

<p>

Sorry, it appears your system

either does not support video

playback or cannot play the

MP4 format provided.

</p>

</div>

</video>

Best Regards,

Arthic

3 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 10, 2015 10:56 PM in response to worshipstudioworks

Hello,

Can you share the coding used for video file? I guess that the fallback coding is missing in your video coding. See below for example:

<video src="video/video.mp4" controls="controls">

<div class="err">

<p>

Sorry, it appears your system

either does not support video

playback or cannot play the

MP4 format provided.

</p>

</div>

</video>

Best Regards,

Arthic

Sep 15, 2015 9:20 AM in response to Arthicleo