Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iOS 9 / iTunes / Outlook Notes sync on Windows

Well thanks Apple - what a cracking job you've made of iOS 9 / iTunes integration with Microsoft Outlook 2010. I can now no longer sync notes between my iPhone and Outlook. I have 250+ notes in Outlook and now no way of synchronising them with my iPhone!

I've been using Outlook and my iPhone since iOS 3 on my iPhone 3G and had no problems. I work in IT and although your support documents still state that I can see my 'new improved' iCloud notes in Outlook using the Outlook add-in it DOES NOT work

Has anyone got this working?

iPhone 5, iOS 9, Windows 7 32bit &iTunes 12.3.0.44

Posted on Sep 18, 2015 3:56 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 18, 2015 4:31 PM

There is no longer an iTunes Outlook Notes sync selection box for me either. iPhone 6, iOS9, iTunes 12.3.0.44, Windows 10.

292 replies

Sep 19, 2015 12:46 AM in response to Phil_from_Gideon-IT

Yes this really is unfortunate. (I used a different word, the action a vacuum cleaner performs, but it was censored.) I used to keep dozens of things such as frequent flier numbers, library card number, passport number, site usernames, store sales dates, and other odd bits of information in Notes. I would type it in Microsoft Outlook on my computer and carry it in my iPhone and iPad. Now I have to figure out some other convenient way to do this and probably have to manually sync it.

Thanks Apple.

Sep 19, 2015 11:18 PM in response to Phil_from_Gideon-IT

For all those folks who have upgraded their iPhones to the new IOS 9.0, I have discovered through trial & error and lots of anguish, a method of syncing MS Outlook Notes to your iPhones notwithstanding the MS Outlook Notes icon not showing up in iTunes as was the case in earlier IOS versions.