Newsroom Update

Apple is introducing a new Apple Watch Pride Edition Braided Solo Loop, matching watch face, and dynamic iOS and iPadOS wallpapers as a way to champion global movements to protect and advance equality for LGBTQ+ communities. Learn more >

Announcement

Introducing the iPad Pro with Apple M4 chip, the redesigned iPad Air in two sizes, and the all‑new Apple Pencil Pro. Watch the event >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Not All Music Albums Show Under Album Tab On iPad

Hi Experts! Newbie here...

I recently put my iTunes music library onto my iPad.

Everything looked ok at a glance but looking deeper I have noticed a problem...

Many of my albums don't appear under the 'Albums' tab in the Music app on the iPad...

Maybe 30-40% of my albums are missing from this view?

I know these missing albums have synced to the iPad because when I use the search facility within the 'Albums' tab, they show up. They are just not displayed in the full listing under 'Albums"?

I don't think it has anything to do with the album artwork? When I search the missing albums they appear and play ok with the correct album art.

Looking on iTunes under the 'Albums' listing - they are all there.

Any ideas?

Many thanks in advance.

Regards

EnEs63

iPad 4th gen - IOS 9.01, iTunes V12.03, MacBook Pro - El Capitan V10.11

iPad (4th gen) Wi-Fi + Cellular (MM), iOS 9.0.2

Posted on Oct 7, 2015 5:48 PM

3 replies

Mar 21, 2017 5:07 AM in response to EnEs63

Had the same issue, also traced it to the "compilations album" attribute. An alternative solution - in iTunes, go to the album, select all the songs Info by Cntrl/click->Get Info or Splat-I. Uncheck the box that says "Album is a compilation of songs by various artists". Make sure there the desired artist's name is the only one in the "Artist" entry. After a sync the album showed up under the Artist on my iOS devices.

Oct 8, 2015 7:43 PM in response to EnEs63