Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

'My Music' replaced with 'Apple Music'

I'm an iTunes Match and Apple Music subscriber and what a mess. Unless I'm doing something wrong, I don't see a way to download the music I uploaded to the cloud? Before I got my Apple Music subscription, I was able to do this.

Here is my situation: I'm at home on my desktop PC ripping cd's and uploading albums to the cloud.

Then I go to my laptop and can see and listen to all those songs via iTunes Match. No prob.

But I want to click the little download button, and download those songs to the hard drive on my laptop, I don't want to stream them. I used to be able to do this until I got my Apple Music subscription. Now I can only download a 'cashed file' of the song, or a link to the song that is streamed from iCloud. The file is tagged as a 'Apple Music File' even though this is a song that I legally purchased on CD and uploaded to iCloud. It gets real confusing when I want to burn a playlist and half of the songs are my own files saved on my desktop while the others are 'Apple Music Files'.