Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

error downloading app from app store a second time

Hello,

I get an error when I try to download some apps from the mac app store usually after uninstalling and then reinstalling the same app.

I have tried deleting the app and it deletes but then when I try reinstalling it I get an error message saying there was an error downloading the app.

My computer is a Macbook Pro 15 inch retina with 16 gigs of ram and 256 gigs storage. i7 iris pro graphics. I have 171 gigs left on the hard drive. It is only some apps that won't download and others download just fine.

I am new to Mac but am enjoying my macbook pro very much but I wish I could fix the problem from the Mac App store I'm having now. I have OS X El Capitan installed currently which I downloaded from the app store.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

MacBook Pro, OS X El Capitan (10.11), 15 inch retina Iris Pro 16 gigs ram

Posted on Oct 11, 2015 10:44 AM

7 replies

Oct 11, 2015 5:50 PM in response to allenb1952

Launch the Console application in any of the following ways:

☞ Enter the first few letters of its name into a Spotlight search. Select it in the results (it should be at the top.)

☞ In the Finder, select Go ▹ Utilities from the menu bar, or press the key combination shift-command-U. The application is in the folder that opens.

☞ Open LaunchPad and start typing the name.

The title of the Console window should be All Messages. If it isn't, select

SYSTEM LOG QUERIES ▹ All Messages

from the log list on the left. If you don't see that list, select

View ▹ Show Log List

from the menu bar at the top of the screen.