Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to use Tab after Bullet list?

Hi,

I'm new to Mac, so forgive my foolishness.

I'm also very new to Pages, so bear with my limited knowledge on this app.

I don't know how to say the question in one sentence, so I'm just going to explain it step-by-step:

• I use Bullet to made a list, by clicking the Bullet option on "Bullet & List" feature.
  • I started writing "Name" at the first bullet, usually I push the Tab button (in MS Word) so the caret will jump to the next indent mark and started writing the ":" symbol.
  • But in Pages this can't be done, what should I do?

Thanks in advance for your help.

MacBook, OS X Yosemite (10.10.5), MacBook 12" with Retina Display

Posted on Oct 13, 2015 6:57 AM

12 replies

Oct 13, 2015 12:04 PM in response to PeterBreis0807

Whooa, where the "f" word coming from?!?

I wrote "h3ll", not a big fat "f", that's way different, next time don't jump on conclusion and burn the bridge.

Aside from that attitude, thanks for the tip, only if you just explained what you meant is Option button along with Tab button. If you write it like 'VikingOSX' above: Option-Tab, then I would've figured it out. The way I read it; it was like you're saying find an option for tab!

I'm ******* new to Mac and Pages, didn't I said it already?!?

Oct 13, 2015 11:05 PM in response to PeterBreis0807

No we're not, there you go again jumping on conclusion like we're speaking the same language.

Try talking / write longer, that way there will be no miscommunication, especially to a noob like me.

One more thing: most of the time everyone in forums write Option, Tab, Shift, Enter, etc. in uppercase, its the norm. But you wrote them in lowercase, so I misunderstood it automatically. Not to mention you don't use minus ( - ) sign, or next ( > ) sign to indicate it's buttons / keys combo.