Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I-Ad Size Issue

Hi

I'm new to I-Ad producer and I'm currently experiencing issues with the sizing of the I-Ads on a iphone 5s.

The device I'm using is a iphone 5s, with iOS 9.0.2, while the I-Ad producer I'm using is version 5.0.2 (5225).

I've designed an I-ad in the page size in Iphone retina (2x) 4 inch, which should be the correct size for my device.

I've tried multiple methods of testing the I-ad on my device.

The ad contains a small banner which leads to a splash page and then 3 other normal pages.

1) Through the itunes file sharing method, I've compressed the exported I-Ad into a zip file and transferred it through the I-Ad tester app onto my phone.

However when I view the project, I can only see the small banner working fine. When I tap the small banner so that I can access the splash page, nothing happens. Even when I connect my device to the computer and preview through the "preview in device" option in I-Ad I still encounter this issue. All that shows in the web inspector window is the small banner as well.

I've abandoned this method to view my file project as I can't access the full ad, though it would be great if this issue was solved.

2) The second method I'm using currently to view I-Ads is through uploading to the sandbox. Once I get the email to view the project I click it and can see the small banner working perfectly fine in the I-Ad tester app. However once I tap it and the splash page appears, the I-Ad page doesn't fill the page, as seen in the attached image. Also despite ticking the box under the page properties "Wait for page to appear actions to finish", the splash page just appears as a whole squeezed to the top left corner. Then it fades and page 2 appears, which doesn't fill the screen in the beginning but does later. However the third page reverts back to being squeezed and doesn't fill up the screen at all.

Timeline