Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

BT Home Hub and Airport Express

Although the BT Home Hub is 'Mac' compatible, there is still little information on using it with Airport networks. I hope that the following makes sense (I am no expert) and is useful?
Connect the Airport Express via Ethernet cable to the Ethernet 1 port of the Home Hub

Open Airport Admin Utility

Airport Tab>Base Station>enter a base station name
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Wireless Mode>Create a Wireles Network(Home Router)
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Name>enter a network name
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Wireless Security>enter your preferred security level and ensure it matches the Home Hub security level
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Channel>choose the same channel as your hub, do not use automatic
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Create a closed network>leave this unchecked
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Mode>if you have a mix of 11b and 11g cards leave the mode at 892.11b/g Compatible
Airport Tab>Airport Network>Wireless Options>leave these alone if you want to avoid problems

Internet Tab>Connect Using>Airport (WDS)
Internet Tab>Configure WDS Host>MAC Address>enter the MAC address of the Home Hub(i.e the primary WDS base station
Internet Tab>Configure WDS Host>MAC Address>tick the box Also allow wireless client computers
Internet Tab>Configure WDS Host>Configure>Using DHCP>the IP address will be assigned in the range 192.168.1.6*and the Subnet mask should read 255.255.255.0 and Router address should be 192.168.1.254

Network Tab>Uncheck Distribute IP addresses

WDS Tab>Enable this base station as a WDS>check this box>from the drop down list choose>remote base station
WDS Tab>Allow wireless clients on this base station>check this box
WDS Tab>Main AirPort ID> enter the MAC address of the Home Hub or use Select to scan for the Home Hub wireless network and you should pick up the MAC address etc automatically