Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I have existing Ipad with music on it which is an old Apple A/C , my son has access to that one, I now have a new Iphone 6S on a new account as I couldnt remember old log in details, since I only used it to load music to Ipad yrs ago

which is an old Apple A/C , my son has access to that one, I now have a new Iphone 6S on a new account as I couldnt remember old log in details, since I only used it to load music to Ipad yrs ago, but now need to move music form ipad to iphone, I am assuming i cant drag n drop, as I am pretty new to apple being a windows sort of guy until this week!!!!

iPhone 6s, Ipad1

Posted on Nov 24, 2015 6:10 AM

1 reply

Nov 25, 2015 1:02 PM in response to Mark Apple 5610

Hi Mark,

Congratulations on the purchase of your new iPhone 6s! The music that is on your old iPad would have been synced from your Windows PC. Do you still have access to the iTunes Library on your computer? If so, you would connect your new iPhone to your Windows PC and sync the music or playlists that you wish. If you purchased music from the iTunes Store, you would need your old Apple ID and password to add the purchased music to your iTunes Library or to your iPhone. I'll include some information below to get you started.

iPhone User Guide for iOS 9
http://help.apple.com/iphone/9/

Frequently asked questions about Apple ID
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204161

Your Apple ID is the personal account you use to access Apple services like the App Store, iTunes Store, iCloud, iMessage, the Apple Online Store, FaceTime, and more. Use the same Apple ID everywhere you sign in to make sure that all your Apple services and devices work together seamlessly and you can access your personal content from all your devices.

How do I sign in?