Looks like no oneā€™s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Does an iPad pro need a screen protector?

Does Apple recommend a screen protector for an iPad pro? I noticed the Apple Store doesn't show one. Read something about the film on the screen overtime wearing. Have also heard that a screen protector would affect the pencil/screen dynamics. I ordered a skin and a case for protection, and will be getting the keyboard soon. But thought I should ask, since I'm new to iPad.

iPad Pro Wi-Fi, iOS 9

Posted on Jan 3, 2016 10:10 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Jan 4, 2016 3:08 PM

I Have 5 iOS devices and every single one has a screen protector of some type whetheriuiyu built into an OtterBox case, or a Zagg InvisibleShield screen protector on it. However, my wife has an iPod Touch 4th generation that has never had a screen protector on it and it doesn't have a scratch on it. I can attest to the fact that she is not all that careful with it either. šŸ˜

IMHO, It's really matter of choice. I know plenty of iOS device users that never used screen protectors. Just be careful with it. I agree with MichelPM about the fingerprints. Years later and there is still no real improvement in the fingerprint "resistant" coating on these devices.

16 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Jan 4, 2016 3:08 PM in response to Doxieluvr

I Have 5 iOS devices and every single one has a screen protector of some type whetheriuiyu built into an OtterBox case, or a Zagg InvisibleShield screen protector on it. However, my wife has an iPod Touch 4th generation that has never had a screen protector on it and it doesn't have a scratch on it. I can attest to the fact that she is not all that careful with it either. šŸ˜