Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Logic Pro X Limiter vs Adaptive Limiter?

Hi, I started to use some of the Limiter plugins from Logic and I really loved the Logic's Limiter 'cause it gave me high volume without clipping. I also noticed a lot of people use the "Adaptive Limiter". What is the difference between the two plugins?

Logic Pro X, OS X Yosemite (10.10.5)

Posted on Jan 23, 2016 7:38 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 23, 2016 3:45 AM

I come from a school that gives my students (I'm a professional educator, and Apple certified master trainer) the tools to find their own answers, so they can move forward and prosper in the future. I could tell you something extensively technical in my own words, or I could get you the source of the information, where you could find even more information, and be more independent, not reliant on a forum more than you should be. Two old sayings, "don't look a gift horse in the mouth", and "give a man a fish... teach a man to fish."

Some posts don't get answered for a long time, I've personally no clue why. You'd have to ask the people who don't answer posts that question.

9 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Sep 23, 2016 3:45 AM in response to FadedShadows