Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

how to burn a dvd from I movie 10

I just recently uploaded the new OS X El Capitan 10.11.2

which changed my version of IMovie

I have been making movies from I Movie for the past 3 years and burning them to DVD's Now when I open I DVD it doesn't show

any of the new videos I created in the IMovie 10.1.1

I need to burn DVDs every week so I can't figure out how to make that happen

Help

Carrie Jernigan

iMac, OS X Yosemite (10.10.1)

Posted on Jan 28, 2016 7:25 AM

1 reply

Jan 29, 2016 2:18 PM in response to CEJernigan-noles__

Hello there, Carrie.

It sounds like you are wanting to burn a movie that you made in iMovie to a disc. iMovie has the ability to share movies in a few different ways: Email, iTunes, QuickTime, an image and sharing online with the first three options allowing you to share to iMovie Theater.
To get it on a disc, you would need to export to a QuickTime file and then use Finder or a third party app to burn it to a disc.
To save the video to QuickTime, follow the steps outlined in the online iMovie Help Guid here:

Export a QuickTime file

Create a QuickTime file

1. Select a movie, trailer, or clip in the browser.

2. Click the Share button in the toolbar, and then click File.

User uploaded file

3. In the dialog that appears, do any of the following:

• Set the title of the shared movie: Click the name at the top, and type a new name.

• Set the description of the shared movie: Click in the Description field, and type new text.

• Set the output format of the shared movie: Click the Format pop-up menu and choose an option.

You can choose to export video and audio, or just audio.