Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Why won't my Macbook let me install a new OS X?

Ok, first of all, I'm far from a computer expert or anything like that, so you'll have to excuse me if any of the problems I describe sound dumb. I still hope people can understand what happened.