Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Son remotely wiped phone lost 95 percent of pictures. iCloud failed to make backups

Had iPhones for years so I'm not a novice but I kept getting error 54 on iTunes with last phone after 2 years and now on the new one since I got it. Tried everything to reinstall, Apple drivers etc. ICloud made one backup a few days after I got phone then for some reason didn't make anymore. My son accidentally remote wiped my phone and I've lost all vacation, Christmas pics from last few months. Is there anyway to get them back from Apple? not through standard means I mean as far as paying to have it recovered

Posted on Feb 8, 2016 4:19 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 8, 2016 8:15 AM

Hi

Go to iCloud check when your last backup was made since ios 7

When you charge an lphone/ iPad it should backup to iCloud over your WiFi .

Cheers

Brian

10 replies

Feb 8, 2016 6:30 AM in response to Kucarachi

Kucarachi wrote:

Had iPhones for years so I'm not a novice but I kept getting error 54 on iTunes with last phone after 2 years and now on the new one since I got it. Tried everything to reinstall, Apple drivers etc. ICloud made one backup a few days after I got phone then for some reason didn't make anymore. My son accidentally remote wiped my phone and I've lost all vacation, Christmas pics from last few months. Is there anyway to get them back from Apple? not through standard means I mean as far as paying to have it recovered

This is a very, very slim chance that Apple may be able to recover a recently deleted iCloud backup. You should contact Apple support and ask them for help.

Feb 8, 2016 7:24 AM in response to KiltedTim