Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Since updating to iOS 9.2.1, I am unable to send emails when I want to.

Yesterday I updated to ios9.9.2.1. Since then, any emails I try to send fail, saying that my email address is invalid. Since I've been using it for about 20 years, I find this highly unlikely. Some emails go after a period, but that is no help when I want to send an urgent one. Does anyone else have this problem,? Anyone know why it is happening? I'd rather address the question to Apple directly, but can't find any route to do this - all they do is dump th new update on us and leave us to sort out the problems.

iPad, iOS 9.2.1, iOS 9.2.1 update

Posted on Feb 8, 2016 2:09 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 8, 2016 2:30 PM

Rudi48 wrote:

Yesterday I updated to ios9.9.2.1. Since then, any emails I try to send fail, saying that my email address is invalid. Since I've been using it for about 20 years, I find this highly unlikely. Some emails go after a period, but that is no help when I want to send an urgent one. Does anyone else have this problem,? Anyone know why it is happening? I'd rather address the question to Apple directly, but can't find any route to do this - all they do is dump th new update on us and leave us to sort out the problems.

Not sure what email account you're using as you didn't state it.

1. would be make sure the account is set up correctly.

2. remove and reinstall the email account.

3. ask the email provider what the issue is.

10 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Feb 8, 2016 2:30 PM in response to Rudi48

Rudi48 wrote:

Not sure what email account you're using as you didn't state it.

1. would be make sure the account is set up correctly.

2. remove and reinstall the email account.

3. ask the email provider what the issue is.

Feb 8, 2016 2:35 PM in response to razmee209