Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

help creating a cover

I need help creating a cover. I do not want problems with copyright. Are there online companies that will do this for me?

Posted on Feb 9, 2016 11:32 AM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Feb 13, 2016 6:02 AM

Hello,

I am a graphic designer and fine artist.

1. Try Lulu Self-Publishing. www.lulu.com Great for commercial design. Great email communication.

2. Behance, freelance creatives. www.behance.com If you need a design-y cover. This will mean working one-on-one with a freelance graphic designer.

3. Online design services such as VistaPrint www.vistaprint.com (I have no experience with this end of their business, I am not sure of their cover design options). An option, but not my favorite.

Good luck with your cover and your book

CHeers

9 replies
Question marked as Best reply

Feb 13, 2016 6:02 AM in response to dinhr

Hello,

I am a graphic designer and fine artist.

1. Try Lulu Self-Publishing. www.lulu.com Great for commercial design. Great email communication.

2. Behance, freelance creatives. www.behance.com If you need a design-y cover. This will mean working one-on-one with a freelance graphic designer.

3. Online design services such as VistaPrint www.vistaprint.com (I have no experience with this end of their business, I am not sure of their cover design options). An option, but not my favorite.

Good luck with your cover and your book

CHeers

Feb 13, 2016 6:38 AM in response to AbstrakiGirl

Hello,

Thank you for your response. My concern is copyright. As an artist and designer, you may know the answer to this question.

How do I find the copyright info for a drawing, design, photo, etc?

Frequently there is no info provided.

Per your suggestion, I visited the Lulu web site. I submitted the same question to them and am waiting for a reply.

Thanks again, D

Feb 23, 2016 10:06 AM in response to dinhr