Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

PhotoJpg in compressor 4

Hi I'm new in Apple and want to convert a Prores 422 or 444 into a Quicktime movie with Photo-Jpg compression. I purchased today Compressor 4 and foud that there is not a direct preset for that. I found that the Prores 422 could be changed into photo-jpg, but since I'm newbie I have doubts that this will be the right setting to get a Photo-Jpg. Maybe there is any other way.

also would like to create a preset called Photo-Jpg when I found the way to get it, and store somewhere in the presets, I see there are custom presets but I cannot find a way to create a new one with this preferences. Can you pleas help me ?

MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015)

Posted on Mar 27, 2016 6:19 AM

6 replies

Mar 29, 2016 4:43 AM in response to TONOB

TONOB wrote:

I found that the Prores 422 could be changed into photo-jpg, but since I'm newbie I have doubts that this will be the right setting to get a Photo-Jpg. Maybe there is any other way.

also would like to create a preset called Photo-Jpg when I found the way to get it, and store somewhere in the presets, I see there are custom presets but I cannot find a way to create a new one with this preferences. Can you pleas help me ?

To make a custom setting. Choose Quick Time Movie for Format. In Video, change the QT Settings which opens up the QT dialogue. In the Compressor drop-down, choose Photo JPEG. Use the Quality slider to adjust bit rate.

Good luck.

Russ

Mar 29, 2016 5:29 AM in response to Russ H

Hi Russ. I want to "store" the custom setting as a "new setting" that could appear in my list of presets. I can do it one time or two, but I mostly the 95% of the times will need this settings, and would find very helpful a way to store as in many other APP you can save your own settings and use them again without having to repeat all the task every single time. Is that possible?