Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Graphics Issue in iTunes

After the latest update to 12.3.3.7, the graphics are all off in iTunes store. The Music Quick bar to the right disappears, icons, and bars are off quilter. What could be causing this issue? The Geek Squad performed online troubleshooting, and indicated my processor needs updating. Would this cause an issue with iTunes? I am not an expert, but I find it odd this issue just started happening after the 12.3.3.7 update in iTunes.

Windows 8

Posted on Apr 28, 2016 7:27 PM

3 replies

Apr 30, 2016 6:52 AM in response to rstcats

Hello there, rstcats.

It seems you are seeing issues with graphic performance in iTunes on your Windows 8 computer. Although I can't speak to the recommendations by Geek Squad, the following Knowledge Base article provides some great, in-depth troubleshooting recommendations for troubleshooting:

Fix unexpected quits or launch issues in iTunes for Windows

Before you start, download and install the latest available Windows updates for your PC and make sure that you have the latest version of iTunes.

Start iTunes in Safe Mode

When you open iTunes in Safe Mode, you isolate the program from any interference caused by plug-ins or scripts not manufactured by Apple. To start iTunes in safe mode, hold down the Shift and Control keys on your keyboard while you open iTunes.

You'll see a message as iTunes is starting that says "iTunes is running in Safe Mode. Visual plug-ins you have installed have been temporarily disabled."

If the issue doesn't happen in Safe Mode, remove any third-party plug-ins.

Disconnect your computer from the Internet

Errors communicating with the iTunes Store and other Apple services can sometimes cause issues with iTunes startup. If you remove the ability to connect to those services, you can see if those features have issues that need to be resolved.