Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Part of my text is not showing in Apple Motion 5

hello, I am fairly new to Apple motion so any help will be great. Basically if I type 'hello' into motion in one particular font it has parts of each letter missing, for example the 'H' in hello looks like an 'l" as it has been choped in half.

please Help me! Thanks, Greg

iMac with Retina 5K display, iOS 9.3.1

Posted on Apr 30, 2016 12:34 PM

3 replies

May 2, 2016 8:22 AM in response to gregishere

gregishere wrote:

Basically if I type 'hello' into motion in one particular font it has parts of each letter missing,

For starters, can you be more specific on the font? What's the name of the font? Does this happen with only this one font, or all fonts? Is it a system installed font, or a 3rd party font downloaded from the internet? Also, which version of Motion are you running? What's your OS? You'll need to give some more explicit details for anyone to start to give you answers.

May 3, 2016 1:10 PM in response to GFXZen

Hi there GFXZen, Thank you for taking your time to reply!

The font is called 'Nanum Pen Script' It is an internal apple font and it is the only font that is playing up. I use newest Motion 5 & I am running of an iOS 9.3.1.

User uploaded fileAs you can see from the image here the bottom of the letters are squared off. the letter on the left is an 'S' and the letter on the right is an 'e'. I have used this font in the past and it definitely shouldn't be doing this. Any help will be great as I am really stuck. Thanks mate - Greg

May 3, 2016 2:38 PM in response to gregishere

Well, for starters, I'm not seeing the problem on my system. I'm running Mac OS 10.11.4 and Motion 5.2.3.

Can you re-confirm your OS (Motion doesn't run on iOS) and specific Motion version (5.2, 5.2.1, etc).