Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

no option to turn on iCloud Music Library

Anybody else out there missing the option to enable iCloud Music Library in settings? It's supposed to be under the 'Show Apple Music' option I believe.

I have an iCloud subscription with 48GB available.

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

User uploaded file

iMac with Retina 5K display, OS X El Capitan (10.11.3)

Posted on May 3, 2016 3:55 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on May 3, 2016 10:01 PM

Reaffirming and expanding on Limnos' response above:

This is from iTunes' help:

User uploaded file

If indeed you are an iTunes Match or Apple Music subscriber, then make sure you are signed in to your Apple ID in iTunes.

8 replies

May 2, 2017 12:07 AM in response to PinkChimp

Try logging off and in again several times. No matter if iTunes' account menu is already showing you as "logged in" -> you are not. Logging in via the Store-Tab and then clicking on "account" and entering your password there worked better for me than via the account menu. Once logged in this way you will be able to see the iCloud Music activation checkbox again... but - if your case is like mine - no matter how often you try activating it... the box will uncheck itself automatically as soon as you leave the settings menu... Logging in via Store/account again and again, checking the iCloud Music Checkbox again and again and closing and reopening iTunes will sooner or later get you to the point where you are: logged in and iCloud Music is activated. But if your case is like mine... iTunes account login doesn't work - I've tried it all...

May 5, 2017 2:43 AM in response to RichardMG

Hi Richard

Thank you so much for your answer. Super interesting and inspiring idea to "just" subscribe to the free trial again... and instantly getting the Login/Sync/Activate iCloud issues solved (without having to mess around with your network settings).