Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

How to "piece" together my iphone backup after being recovered from hard drive

Hi. (its my first time here)

My windows 10 was acting up so i copied all my data off and decided to do a reset. It was only after that that i realized my iphone backup was on it. Now that wouldnt be a problem on a normal day as all i have to do is just backup my iphone again and il have a backup on my computer. Now here comes the twist, i sold my iphone last week and am expecting to buy one this week so I dont have a working version as well😢. Anyway i immediately did a data recovery on my hard drive using recuva and i now have various files from my hard drive which all look greek to me. I dont need anything else except for my backed up itunes files. So how do i filter all my itunes file backups out of the recovered data and put them together to have a working back up?

All suggestions will be of great help to me

Posted on May 4, 2016 2:11 AM

5 replies

Jul 31, 2017 5:08 AM in response to rahish_J

Hi everyone, I too had the same issue. I also purchased iPhone backup extractor by reincubate. I trialled a few different options (free version first) to see which one picked up the most data. This one was the best. Oh, and I did get my Whattsapp messages back!!

I also used this guide to follow to finally get my data across to my new phone. There are many plenties of advise on how to transfer back to iPhone etc, i found this one the easiest. How to Transfer WhatsApp Chat Data and Photos from iPhone to Android - YouTube

Good luck

May 5, 2016 9:23 AM in response to rahish_J

Hello rahish_J,

Thanks for using Apple Support Communities.