Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Podcasts is showing incorrect subscription information??

IM new to the podcast app. I have a subscriptIon to the Dave Ramsey show, this is currently my only podcast. when I go in to view the podcast they all show "iintelligence squared US debates" which is a channel on podcasts. I had been using the app for a little while so I am aware of how it functions. I've tried unsubscri ing & re-subscribing... Log out of cloud on phone, restarting app, force closing & anything else that would normally Fix this glitch. Does anyone know how this can be fixed? Thanks for your time.

iPhone 6 Plus, iOS 9.3.1

Posted on May 4, 2016 6:29 PM

7 replies

May 4, 2016 7:33 PM in response to Rysz

When you open the app and go to my podcast tab the information displayed is incorrect. Where it should show the title of the subscription that I have, it shows a different station that I have never subscribed to. The only station I am subscribed to on podcast is the Dave Ramsey show so in theory it should be the only one that shows up under "my podcasts" correct? However, instead it shows this channel by the name of to intelligence squared US debates" (the name is irrelevant, it's just not the right one. When you search for the Dave Ramsey show the only option is to "unsubscribe" from The channel even though it is not showing in my podcasts.

User uploaded fileUser uploaded file

Attached are the photo examples of what i am trying to explain.

May 4, 2016 7:56 PM in response to Tylerross614

You are correct that the subscribed podcast should be listed under My Podcasts

First, try a simple Reset: hold down the Home and Power buttons until you see the Apple logo (15-20 seconds).