Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

com.apple.outlook.client.exe has stopped working

Hi,

I have been syncing my iphone6s with iTunes on windows for many months. I use it to sync contacts and calendars with the outlook 2013 I have installed. A few days ago, I began getting a popup message during sync saying "com.apple.outlook.client.exe has stopped working". The only option you have is to click a button to close that app. Sync appears to proceed but the popup occurs two or three more times before the sync ends. I can also get this error outside of sync if I go to the "info" tab where the settings for calendar and contact sync are. Note: I sync with via direct USB connection to my laptop.

I took all the normal steps I've taken in the past when having unexplained sync issues: I uninstalled iTunes and all supporting apps per the very specific sequence. I reinstalled iTunes fresh from the website. I set my sync to not include calendar/contacts. I set sync to replace all the content on the iphone. And last I did a factory reset of my iphone with content and did a restore from iTunes backup. None of this has fixed the error.

I saw a few notes about corrupt outlook PST files being a possible culprit but I use outlook with Exchange server so my calendar and contacts are not in a PST file.

Does anyone have a remedy for this issue? Thanks.

iPhone 6s, iOS 9.3.2

Posted on Jun 16, 2016 11:10 AM

4 replies

Jun 17, 2016 9:55 AM in response to Niteowl01

Hello Niteowl01,