Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

NFL Game Pass Apple TV

I have an Apple TV generation 3. I'm an American living in Malaysia. I have a subscription to NFL Game Pass, and the NFL app which runs it on the apple tv.

Every time I open the app on apple tv now, I get a black screen with the text "NFL is unavailable. Try again later."

No more, no less, can't even log in/log out of nfl app.

This app worked excellently last season! I checked to see if it was a problem with my subscription, but I can watch just fine on the nfl.com website (on any other computer).

Help!

Apple TV

Posted on Aug 21, 2016 9:06 PM

45 replies

Dec 20, 2017 6:20 PM in response to sk1ver

I live in Thailand and downloaded the NFL Game Pass app from the Thai store. This on an Apple TV 3.

The first game I watched was flawless. The second game (Dallas vs. Oakland) played fine for the first hour and fifty minutes, but then was constantly interrupted with a "Parameter Error". (Screenshot attached.) If I selected "Continue" there would be a long pause and then the game would start back at the beginning forcing me to scroll forward to the point of failure. This happened at least a dozen times during the last 30 minutes of the broadcast.

I wrote to NFL "Digital Care" about this specific problem. Their only response is:

Joe (NFL Digital Care)

Dec 20, 4:39 PM PST

Thank you for contacting NFL Digital Care.

NFL app for Apple TV (tvOS) is available for Apple TV 4th generation and newer.

Thank you,

Joe
NFL Digital Care

If the app only works on an ATV4, then why do they permit downloads to incompatible devices?

I'm not sure I buy the NFL's claim that "This is a restriction that Apple have set to all its providers who attempt to update their apps, rather than specific to NFL Game Pass." None of my other streaming apps stopped working when they were updated.

If this happens again I'll start working on a refund….

User uploaded file