Apple Event: May 7th at 7 am PT

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Iphone 6 screen protector fitting iPhone 7.

Will the iPhone 6 screen protectors fit the iphone 7? I know they are similar in size.

iPhone 6, iOS 8.4

Posted on Sep 10, 2016 1:58 PM

16 replies

Jan 24, 2017 5:59 AM in response to Robwithtoast

I'm an IT manager. While waiting for "iPhone 7 screen protectors" I'd ordered to come in, an employee appeared with their 7, so I looked at one of the new iPhone 6 protectors I had around and it appeared to be a perfect fit. Indeed it was. When the iPhone 7 protectors actually arrive, I'll hold them up against the other ones just to see if there's an actual difference (they will be the same brand).

Apr 8, 2017 9:14 PM in response to Robwithtoast

Not sure if there are still people wondering but after testing in person, both Zagg and Bodyguardz' tempered glass screen protectors for iPhone 7/S are just perfectly fine on iPhone 6/S. So I would love to take the bet that other branded ones should be so too most likely, glass-made or film materialed. But if you want to use one of those protective skin for your MacBook laptop like Bestskinever, Bodyguardz or such just pay attention to what kind of case you are using, if you are using one. Because these skin type protectors will go to the very very edge and won't leave enough, if there is any room for your case, very likely. You don't need a bulky one to make that happen, probably the Apple branded ultra slimmed ones or such can make peace with those skin.

Sep 27, 2017 7:13 AM in response to hotagpa