Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Best Photoshop alternative for iPad Pro?

I'm a print and web designer and I just bought an iPad Pro. Im determined to try and work solely on my projects using my new iPad Pro for the next couple of days. Granted, it shouldn't be a replacement for my iMac, but I want to give it a try.

I notice that Adobe has lots of products for illustration but I don't see a Photoshop alternative. Pixelmator is cool but it's meh. Adobe comp is also cool but missing a lot of features.

Has anyone found a good photoshop alternative that would allow me to create and edit PSD files when I'm on the go?

Any other digital designers out there that mind sharing their favorite apps?

Thanks in advance.

Suz

iPad Pro, iOS 10

Posted on Sep 21, 2016 6:33 PM

Question marked as Best reply

Posted on Sep 21, 2016 8:02 PM

Adobe has a lot of Photoshop apps.

Search the IOS App Store for just Adobe.

If you want to maintain an all Adobe workflow, for Photoshop, in order to get most of Photoshop's functionality on a computer, you will need to use all of the various Adobe Photoshop apps to work with.

If you use an older version of Photoshop and not the current Adobe creative cloud suite with subscription, most of Adobe's apps, in order to better integrate will need to pay for a CreativeCloud monthly subscription or login to your Creative Cloud account if you already pay for a subscription.

If using an older version of Photoshop, you will need to use a Cloud service like DropBox or Box or some other Cloud Service, like Apple's iCloud Drive, Amazon Cloud Drive or GoogleDrive to be able to bandy your work back and forth between your iPad and computer.

Adobe, I guess, won't or doesn't know how to create one version of Photoshop on iOS that is a close approximation to Photoshop on a full blown computer.

Adobe has broken up full Photoshop into a variety of apps to cover different Photoshop areas.