Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

iMovie Problems since macOS Sierra upgrade

Hi everyone, I hope someone can help me here because I am starting to get really frustrated.

I have a MacBook Pro and yesterday I upgraded to macOS Sierra which I now regret because when I wanted to work with iMovie today it no longer worked how it used to. I make youTube videos for a living and I am already a day behind my uploading schedule because of this problem. Basically what is going on is that when I imported my video files from my SD Card into iMovie the files looked normal, however when I put them in a project and started playing them I noticed that the color was way off, it almost looks like there is a foggy overlay. At first I thought maybe my DSLR Camera broke and checked the files on the SD Card (played the files in Quicktime) but they look perfectly normal and how they should look, iMovie for some reason changes them... I have no idea how to fix this problem because I am not even sure what the problem really is. Can someone please help me?

iPhone 5s

Posted on Sep 26, 2016 3:44 AM

54 replies

Jan 30, 2017 6:51 PM in response to AnnyLovesPink

idk if you are still having this problem but i found a solution, go to "clip adjustments" then click "video effect" after click "hard light" (you must use this filter as it is the only one closes to the originally color of the clip you are editing) after this go to "video adjustments" and lower the brightness of the clip to the color that is closest to the original. This should help with that foggy overlay.

this is exactly what i did after the force quit and update method (there actually wasnt an update for me though) didnt work.

Aug 14, 2017 6:28 AM in response to DonaBona