Want to highlight a helpful answer? Upvote!

Did someone help you, or did an answer or User Tip resolve your issue? Upvote by selecting the upvote arrow. Your feedback helps others! Learn more about when to upvote >

Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

2017 27" iMac cant connect with 27QHD Cintiq

So I just got one of the new 2017 27" 5K iMacs, the most robust one as I am a digital illustrator. Specs 4.2 i7, 32 GB ram, Radeon Pro 580 8MB.

I am trying to connect the 27" QHD Cintiq to this new computer. I have the Thunderbolt 2->3(USB-C adaptor as the Cintiq on has a mini display port. That part is working but the other cable coming out of the cintiq for the display is a power to USB3 cable that im plugging right into the imac. The imac knows the cintiq is there but the cintiq just goes strait into power saving mode.

I double checked all the connections on the back of the cintiq, its all good. The Wacom app sees the Cintiq, it appears in the MY DEVICES tab of the Wacom software however when you go to DISPLAY SETTINGS that’s when it gives me the error "No supported Wacom pen display connected. This software is not required by and does not work with all Wacom tablets." When I put the pen on the tablet it senses it and the calibration box pops up. In the monitor drop down box only the imac is listed and if I go ahead and say calibrate it opens the calibration software on the imac. Whats interesting is when I use the pen on the cintiq it is moving the cursor on the imac.

To be extra thorough I reconnected the cintiq to my old imac and it works perfectly.

I have tested all the usb ports on the back of the imac with different items and they all work. Im guessing there is a software/firmware issue on your side or the apple side.