Looks like no one’s replied in a while. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

Where are my apps? And other accessibility issues

i have used an imac for over a decade but I'm new to ipad. I just got my brand new ipad pro 10.5" and at first I felt stupid for wondering where my installed apps were... but after a web search for that I am in disbelief... is apple srsly saying that this $1200 device requires a freaking search or connection to itunes to just see the stuf I've installed?!? How is there not just an icon added for each? Or even one app where the installed apps are listed? It seems i can automate my home lighting but can't just easily view what i deemed important? Come on now...

I am really hoping that i am dumb and it is actually easy. I shouldn't need to search or do multiple click throughs to just use what i installed.

So far, this is a very expensive disappointment. I got this thing to assist me with accessibility issues but apparently Apple seems to think that doesn't apply to much more than contrast or font size. I am needing to do more to achieve easy things. More steps does not help people who need it to be accessible. I ought to be able to just look in one place for my apps.... i mean if i put them there why isnt that important?

I don't see a way to remove useless 3rd party icons from the tray in safari and add in ones i actually use - ie. bye bye flickr and hello instagram. I apparently can't customize my keyboard. The predictive text seems dyslexic at best. None of this inspires confidence in my purchase. Having to switch to just get an apostrophe or hyphen is slowing me down on what is advertised as helping ppl do better. "Do more" shouldn't mean it requires more steps for basic tasks.

I really need this device to help me... if this is as good as it gets i will be selling it pretty quick. If i am just missing key info I will be thrilled to be wrong

iPad Pro Wi-Fi, iOS 11.1, Brand new

Posted on Nov 18, 2017 10:03 AM